top of page

Graduates awarded national merit scholarships

Updated: Oct 19, 2018

June 21, 2018 - A big “congratulations” goes to 12  of the district’s newest alumni who are among 3,500 winners nation-wide of the National Merit Scholarships financed by U.S. colleges and universities. Ten students from Stanton College Preparatory School and two students from Mandarin High School were named as recipients.

The awards range from $500 to $2,000 a year for up to four years of undergraduate study. Colleges and universities sponsoring the scholarships selected recipients from the pool of 2018 National Merit Scholarship Program Finalists planning on attending their institution.

This year’s winners from DCPS plan on attending the University of Florida, University of Central Florida, Florida State University, and Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University. The recipients from Stanton are Sumanth Aluri, Jason Collins, Abigail Ellis, Alexandria Gombass, Alicia Yunxin Hou, Mitchell Mika, Andrea Relova, Emma Shafer, Christopher Vairogs, and Isaac Wiley. The winners from Mandarin are Daniel Daugherty and Evan Heeg.


Os comentários foram desativados.
bottom of page