top of page

Stanton Prep students selected as National Merit semifinalists

Updated: Oct 19, 2018

From left to right: Morgan Anthony, Avery Myers, Afreen Ashraf, Rohini Kumar, Maya Wiley, Courtney Dantzler, Priyanka Perisetla, Caroline Rogers, Rafae Jamal, Max Zhang, John Perera, Michael Shi, Michael Pu, Aastha Sinha, Brian Tieu, Nicole Kershner, Kristina Liao

Sept. 12, 2018 - Duval County Public Schools is proud to announce that 17 Stanton College Preparatory students are among approximately 16,000 seniors nationwide selected as semifinalists in the 64th annual National Merit Scholarship Program.

The semifinalists were selected from out of more than 1.6 million students in about 22,000 high schools across the country who entered the 2019 National Merit Scholarship Program by taking the 2017 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test as juniors. This serves as an initial screen of program entrants.

The students will now have an opportunity to continue in the competition for some 7,500 National Merit Scholarships worth more than $31 million that will be offered this spring.

Congratulations to all of these academically-talented students. The list of semifinalists from Stanton is below:

1. Morgan Anthony

2. Afreen Ashraf

3. Courtney Dantzler

4. Rafae Jamal

5. Nicole Kershner

6. Rohini Kumar

7. Kristina Liao

8. Avery Myers

9. John Perera

10. Priyanka Perisetla

11. Michael Pu

12. Caroline Rogers

13. Michael Shi

14. Aastha Sinha

15. Brian Tieu

16. Maya Wiley

17. Max Zhang


bottom of page